Skip to content

Premier League live matches today: Times, TV channels, streams for EPL games around the world

The first matchweek of the 2022/23 Premier League campaign wraps up on Sunday with Manchester United and Manchester City in action among the Big Six clubs. Leicester City vs Brentford is also scheduled for Sunday.

Arsenal got the season started on Friday, beating Crystal Palace on the road and confirming the positive form shown during the preseason. A day later the Gunners were joined at the top of the table by rivals Tottenham Hotspur, who beat Southampton handily 4-1.

Saturday saw the biggest surprise result of the weekend so far as Liverpool, who finished second last season, were held to a 2-2 draw by recently promoted Fulham. The Reds needed to come from behind twice after two goals by Fulham’s Aleksandar Mitrovic.

While Man United open their campaign at home against Brighton to begin the Erik ten Hag era, reigning champions Manchester City will have a tricky test at West Ham as they begin their quest for a three-peat. Only one other Premier League club has ever managed to win three Premier League titles in a row.

MORE: Premier League best best, predictions, and tips for 2022/23 season

Premier League games today (Sunday, Aug. 7)

There are two concurrent matches to start the Premier League action with the West Ham vs. Manchester City kicking off 30 minutes after their conclusion.

Manchester United vs. Brighton

Date Time TV-Channel streaming
Australia Sun, Aug 7 23:00 AEST OptusSport
Canada Sun, Aug 7 09:00 ET fuboTV Canada
Hong Kong Sun, Aug 7 21:00 HKT Premier League
(Ch. 620)
Now Player, Now E
India Sun, Aug 7 18:30 IST Star Sports Select
StarSports 3
JioTV, Disney+ Hotstar
Malaysian Sun, Aug 7 21:00 MYT Astro Supersport 3 astro-go
new zealand Mon, Aug 8 01:00 NZST Sky Sport Premier LG Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW
singapore Sun, Aug 7 21:00 SST StarHub Hub Premier
(Ch. 221)
Premier+ on StarHub TV+
UK Sun, Aug 7 14:00 BST Sky Sports Premier LG
Sky Sports Main Event
Sky GO, NOW TV
USES Sun, Aug 7 09:00 ET peacock

Leicester City vs. Brentford

Date Time TV-Channel streaming
Australia Sun, Aug 7 23:00 AEST OptusSport
Canada Sun, Aug 7 09:00 ET fuboTV Canada
Hong Kong Sun, Aug 7 21:00 HKT Premier League
(Ch. 622)
Now Player, Now E
India Sun, Aug 7 18:30 IST Star Sports Select JioTV, Disney+ Hotstar
Malaysian Sun, Aug 7 21:00 MYT Astro Supersport astro-go
new zealand Mon, Aug 8 01:00 NZST SkySport 2 Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW
singapore Sun, Aug 7 21:00 SST StarHub Hub Premier
(Ch. 222)
Premier+ on StarHub TV+
UK Sun, Aug 7 14:00 BST
USES Sun, Aug 7 09:00 ET peacock

West Ham vs. Manchester City

Date Time TV-Channel streaming
Australia Sun, Aug 7 01:30 AEST OptusSport
Canada Sun, Aug 7 11:30 a.m. ET fuboTV Canada
Hong Kong Sun, Aug 7 23:30 HKT Premier League
(Ch. 620)
Now Player, Now E
India Sun. Aug 7 21:00 IST Star Sports Select
StarSports 3
JioTV, Disney+ Hotstar
Malaysian Sun, Aug 7 23:30 MYT Astro Supersport 3 astro-go
new zealand Mon, Aug 8 03:30 NZST Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW
singapore Sun, Aug 7 23:30 SST StarHub Hub Premier
(Ch. 221)
Premier+ on StarHub TV+
UK Sun, Aug 7 16:30 BST Sky Sports Premier LG
Sky Sports Main Event
Sky GO, NOW TV
USES Sun, Aug 7 11:30 a.m. ET peacock

Upcoming Premier League matches

match week 2

Date home away Time
(BST)
Time
(ET)
Sat, Aug 13 Aston-Villa Everton 12:30 pm 7:30 am
Sat, Aug 13 Southampton Leeds United 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Arsenal leicester city 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Brighton newcastle 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Manchester City Bournemouth 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 wolves Fulham 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 13 Brentford Man United 5:30 pm 12:30 pm
Sun, Aug 14 Nott’m Forest West Ham 2:00 p.m. 9:00 am
Sun, Aug 14 Chelsea Tottenham 4:30 pm 11:30 a.m.
Sun, Aug 14 Liverpool Crystal Palace 8:00 pm 3:00 pm

match week 3

Date home away Time
(BST)
Time
(ET)
Sat, Aug 20 Tottenham wolves 12:30 pm 7:30 am
Sat, Aug 20 Everton Nott’m Forest 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 20 leicester city Southampton 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 20 Fulham Brentford 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 20 Crystal Palace Aston-Villa 3:00 pm 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Aug 20 Bournemouth Arsenal 5:30 pm 12:30 pm
Sun, Aug 21 West Ham Brighton 2:00 p.m. 9:00 am
Sun, Aug 21 Leeds United Chelsea 2:00 p.m. 9:00 am
Sun, Aug 21 newcastle Manchester City 4:30 pm 11:30 a.m.
Sun, Aug 21 Man United Liverpool 8:00 pm 3:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.